Presentation

Eager and fond of beautiful cars, the Prince Rainier III constituted for more than forty years , at the mercy of bargains, "coup de coeur" and circumstances, a considerable and intimate collection of vintage vehicles.

He has gathered and restored some 100 cars, a large sample of the models built by the most famous manufacturers in the United States and Europe: "It is not a car museum but a personal collection of vintage cars of all ages and countries. Popular or prestigious, they have marked their time and I liked them".

The Prince Albert II continued to embellish the Private collection initiated by HSH the Prince Rainier III.

Environment

Located on the Terraces of Fontvieille, this exhibition of 5000 m2 unique in the world, brings together nearly a hundred automobiles; from the 1903 DE DION BOUTON to the 2013 LOTUS F1 through the HISPANO SUIZA, ROLLS ROYCE, LINCOLN, FACEL VEGA, DELAGE, DELAHAYE, PACKARD, HUMBER, NAPIER, FERRARI, MASERATI, LAMBORGHINI, ALFA ROMEO, and the LEXUS from the Princely Wedding in 2011... As well as the racing cars that have marked the Rally of Monte Carlo and the F1 Grand Prix of Monaco.

 A 0023 b PH 0617m4
The Prince Albert I with his motorcycle HUMBER 350cc from 1902, with which he was not afraid to go from Monaco to his castle of Marchais in Aisne. The prince Rainier et his faithfull mechanic next to the DEUTSCH BONNET before the start of theTour of France Automobile in 1953.
 mtcc prince  PH 1323a
The Prince Albert II in his Cars Collection. In the Courtyard of the Princely Palace, the Princess Grace's receiving from the Régie Renault, its all new Floride in 1959.

 lexus

 
Wedding of HSH the Prince Albert II and the Princess Charlène , the 2nd of July 2011 in the LEXUS Hybride specially coated in Landaulet.

Présentation

Epris et féru de belles voitures, le Prince Rainier III a constitué, pendant plus de quarante ans, au grés des aubaines, de "coup de cœur" et des circonstances, une collection considérable et intime de véhicules anciens.
Il a ainsi rassemblé et fait restaurer quelque 100 voitures, ample échantillon des modèles construits par les plus grands constructeurs réputés des Etats Unis et de l'Europe: "Ce n'est pas un musée d'Automobiles mais une collection personnelle de voitures anciennes de tous âges et de tout pays. Populaires ou de prestige, elles ont marqué leur époque et elles m'ont plu".
Le Prince Albert II a continué d'embellir la Collection privée amorcée par le Prince Rainier III.

Environnement :

Située sur les Terrasses de Fontvieille, cette exposition de 5 000 m2 unique au monde, regroupe près d’une centaine d’automobiles ; de la DE DION BOUTON de 1903 à la LOTUS F1 de 2013 en passant par les HISPANO SUIZA, ROLLS ROYCE, LINCOLN, FACEL VEGA, DELAGE, DELAHAYE, PACKARD, HUMBER, NAPIER, FERRARI, MASERATI, LAMBORGHINI, ALFA ROMEO, LEXUS du mariage Princier de 2011 etc …  Ainsi que les voitures de courses qui on marquées le Rallye de Monte-Carlo et les F1 du Grand-Prix de Monaco.

 

 A 0023 b PH 0617m4
Le Prince Albert 1er avec sa motocyclette HUMBER 350cc de 1902, avec laquelle il ne craignait pas de se rendre de Monaco à son château de Marchais dans l’Aisne. Le Prince Rainier et son fidèle mécanicien à côté de la DEUTSCH BONNET avant le départ du Tour de France Automobile de 1953.
 mtcc prince  PH 1323a
Le Prince Albert II dans sa Collection de voitures. Dans la cour du Palais Princier, la Princesse Grace reçoit de la part de la Régie Renault, sa toute nouvelle Floride en 1959.
   

 lexus

 
Mariage Princier de S.A.S le Prince Albert II et de la Princesse Charlène le 02 juillet 2011 dans la Lexus Hybride spécialement carrossée en Landaulet.